Two Months

Exactly two months ago I placed an order at amazon for the Canon T2i body, and they still haven’t been able to fill my order. It’s been a little frustrating, but I continue to wait it out. Good things come to those who wait, right?

I think Canon underestimated how popular this camera would be with everyone.  I’ve seen it consistently sold out at a lot of the other big websites like B&H and J&R; they can’t keep the thing in stock.  People are having better luck going into brick and mortar places like Best Buy and picking up the entire kit for $900 plus tax. And sure, I could buy the body from another vendor for $200-$300 over its retail price, but I’m not. That’s money that can be used on accessories or lenses down the road, and since I need to be frugal, I also need to be patient. Amazon has one of the lowest prices for the body ($799) plus a gift certificate I used knocks the price down even further.

So yeah, two months. Though I’m not sure I can wait another month for them to finally get it in. At least I’ll be ready for it with accessories in hand.

Canon T2i

Rare Camera Photographed by Some Lucky Bastard i.e. not me

~ by Sean on May 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
